BRANKO GALOIĆ & FRANCISCO CÓRDOVIL ON TOUR IN GERMANY AND AUSTRIA

Poetic Yugo Rock with Parisian  Charme

As many other important encounters this was a spontaneous one: Croatian guitarist and song poet Branko Galoić and Portuguese guitar virtuoso Francisco Córdovil met at Chez Adel, a typical artist bar in Paris. During a commom jam session they gelled immediately – feeling an almost magical southern connection between two musicians that for many years had been living far from their home countries. Branko’s Balkan roots und Francisco’s Iberian influence blended into an explosive mix enchanting their Paris audience.

Last summer Branko Galoić and his SKAKAVAC ORKESTAR toured successfully at festivals in Germany, Austria, Italy and Hungary. Starting in Kehl tomorrow March 31, the duo will make their debut in Germany and Austria to promote their first album ONE WITH THE WIND (CD Baby).

UPCOMING LIVE DATES

DUO BRANKO GALOIĆ & FRANCISCO CORDOVIL
31-03-17 Kehl (DE), Stadthalle SOLD OUT
01-04-17 Wolfach (DE), Klausenbauernhof
02-04-17 Passau (DE), Café Museum
03-04-17 Salzburg (AT), Gastlokal Fridrich
04-04-17 Freistadt (AT), Local-Bühne
05-04-17 Wien (AT), Sargfabrik

BRANKO GALOIĆ & SKAKAVAC ORKESTAR
06-07-17 Rudolstadt (DE), TFF Rudolstadt

FRESH CDS FOR THE NEW YEAR

Watch out for the recent series of great releases by our artists: NAVEGAMUNDOS (Le Grand Fleuve/L’Autre Distribution) by Argentinian twin sisters Las Hermanas Caronni was released in November and will be presented at the upcoming Kulturbörse Freiburg and a small tour in Switzerland. KAZE (Abeat Records) is the fourth joint album of Japanese-Argentinian quartet Gaia Cuatro featuring renowned Italian guests such as Paolo Fresu and Solis String Quartet. ANGEL SONG (Silvox Records) by Croatian singer songwriter Branko Galoic was presented in Paris in December, and Portuguese accordion wizards Dancas Ocultas have ennobled their 25 years stage anniversary with AMPLITUDE (Uguru/Sony Portugal), a wonderful live recording of their concerts with Orquestra Filarmonia das Beiras which will be released on February 12.

BRANKO GALOIĆ & FRANCISCO CÓRDOVIL AUF TOUR IN DEUTSCHLAND & ÖSTERREICH

Yugorock mit Poesie und Tiefgang und Pariser Charme

Wie so viele wichtige Begegnungen geschah auch diese ganz spontan: Der kroatische Songpoet und Gitarrist Branko Galoić und der portugiesische  Gitarrenvirtuose Francisco Córdovil trafen einander im Chez Adel, einem typischen Pariser Künstlertreff. Bei einer gemeinsamen Jamsession funkte es sofort – auf fast magische Weise funktionierte eine Art Südverbindung zwischen zwei Musikern, die seit vielen Jahren fern ihrer Herkunftsländer leben. Brankos Balkan Roots und Franciscos portugiesischer und Flamencoeinfluss verschmolzen zu einer explosiven Mischung, und das Pariser Publikum war verzaubert.

Letzten Sommer hat Branko mit seinem SKAKAVAC ORKESTAR Publikum wie Veranstalter bei Sommerfestivals in Deutschland, Österreich, Italien und Ungarn entzückt. Vor kurzem ist in Frankreich sein neues  Duoalbum ONE WITH THE WIND mit Francisco Córdovil erschienen, mit dem die beiden ab morgen 31. März zum ersten Mal im deutschsprachigen Raum auf Tour sind.

KOMMENDE LIVETERMINE

DUO BRANKO GALOIĆ & FRANCISCO CORDOVIL
31-03-17 Kehl (DE), Stadthalle SOLD OUT
01-04-17 Wolfach (DE), Klausenbauernhof
02-04-17 Passau (DE), Café Museum
03-04-17 Salzburg (AT), Gastlokal Fridrich
04-04-17 Freistadt (AT), Local-Bühne
05-04-17 Wien (AT), Sargfabrik

Zum Vormerken:
BRANKO GALOIĆ & SKAKAVAĆ ORKESTAR
06-07-17 Rudolstadt (DE), TFF Rudolstadt

REICHLICH NEUE CDS ZUM NEUEN JAHR

Jede Menge neue Releases gibt es von unseren KünstlerInnen zu vermelden: NAVEGAMUNDOS der argentinischen Zwillingsschwestern Las Hermanas Caronni erschien im November des Vorjahres (Le Grand Fleuve/L’Autre Distribution) und wird Ende Jänner bei der Kulturbörse Freiburg und einigen Schweiz-Terminen präsentiert. Das japanisch-argentinische Quartet Gaia Cuatro präsentiert mit KAZE sein viertes gemeinsames Album, diesmal unter der hochkarätigen Mitwirkung von Paolo Fresu und des Solis String Quartet. ANGEL SONG (Silvox Records) des kroatischen Singer Songwriters Branko Galoic wurde vor kurzem in Paris präsentiert, und die portugiesischen Akkordeonzauberer Dancas Ocultas haben sich ihr 25 jähriges Bühnenjubiläum mit der wunderbaren Live CD AMPLITUDE (Uguru/Sony Portugal) versüsst, die am 12. Februar erscheinen wird.