DANÇAS OCULTAS ON TOUR IN QUÉBEC/CANADA

Québec Spring Tour with Four Magic Accordions

For a long time the Portuguese accordion quatuour Danças Ocultas have been dreaming of performing in Canada, and now this dream will come true: Their successful showcase at the Rideau des Spectacles Trade Fair in Montreal 2016 enchanted the numerous promoters in the audience, just as it had happened at WOMEX some years before – and the result will be 8 concerts in French speaking Québec between April 10 and 21. Bon voyage messieurs!

10/04/18 Outremont, QC – Théâtre Outremeont
12/04/18 Carleton-sur-Mer, QC – Studio Hydro
13/04/18 Gaspé, QC – Salle de Spectacles de Gaspé
14/04/18 Matane, QC – Salle Lucien Bellemare
15/04/18 Sept-Îles, QC – Salle Jean-Marc Dion de Sept Îles
17/04/18 Baie-Corneau, QC – Centre des Arts de Baie-Corneau
19/04/18 Shawinigan, QC – Maison de la Culture Francis Brisson
21/04/18 Lévis, QC – L’Anglicane

BELEM & the MeKanics

Didier Laloy presents his new spectacular project

For  many centuries mankind has been dreaming and building machines, also Leonardo da Vinci wanted to fly. Together with Belgian avantgarde composer and sound inventor Walter Hus, Didier Laloy in his latest adventure takes mechanical music to its extremes.  BELEM, the success duo with Didier Laloy on accordion and  Kathy Adam on cello, meets a mechanical orchestra of the Belgian brand DECAP, programmed and digitally operated by Walter Hus and remindung us of the historical ancestors of the jukebox that were extremely popular (not only) in Belgium and Northern France.  The organs, the “Mekanics”, sing like little birds, then again they sound like a whole orchestra, a drumset and an accordion play alone as if by magic. The result is breathtaking – a unique sound between popular, contemporary and film music with fellinian flavour. Belem&The Mekanics is an extraordinary experience that will take you far beyond a concert, submerging the audience in the centre of a majestic sound  swirl. The album Belem & The Mekanics was released in November 2017  and presented in two sold out and enthusiastically acclaimed concert series in Brussels and Paris.

Didier Laloy – diatonic accordion
Kathy Adam – cello
Walter Hus – The Mekanics programming
Didier Laloy & Walter Hus – composition, arrangements

 

DANÇAS OCULTAS AT PHILHARMONIE LUXEMBURG

“Les Neiges de l’Algarve / The Snow of Algarve”

In the context of the atlântico festival, which is entirely dedicated to music and culture from Portuguese speaking countries, Danças Ocultas have been invited by  Philharmonie Luxemburg to take part in a new dance theatre production for children: The visual concert “Les Neiges de l’Algarve”, directed by French choreographer Lionel Ménard, tells the story of an almond tree and combines dance and acrobatics,  juggling and live music. From October 06 to 10 and November 09 to 12, 2017 there will be 16 performances as well as a lunch concert by Danças Ocultas in the big auditorium of the Philharmonie.

Danças Ocultas – diatonic button accordion
Roberta Ruggiero – dancer, actress
Louis Terver – juggler, actor
Lionel Ménard – concept & direction
Vanessa Vérillon – stage design
Pascal Laajili – light design
Sigrid Herfurth – costumes, props

Donauwellenreiter (Austria/Italy)

Imaginary Folklore and Chamber Pop

Donauwellenreiter are one of the most exciting and innovative projects of the contemporary scene in Vienna. They play a fascinating distinct sound of highly poetic charisma and have gained recognition at home as well as abroad for both their outstanding live concerts as well as recordings.

In 2016 they presented their critically acclaimed third album Euphoria, an impressive and highly inspiring new piece of work. The mix of the musical influences and experiences of the individual ensemble members – all of whom also compose and contribute their various style origins such as folklore, pop, jazz, classical, chamber music, world music and more – merges into a mesmerizing, sensually and intellectually stimulating whole. As meticulous as it may be to articulate all the nuances of the unique Donauwellenreiter sound and style – the beauty and the clarity of this music at certain moments will leave you speechless.

Donauwellenreiter succeed in creating equally approachable and demanding modern art music, which also fascinates and inspires listeners who avoid compulsive genre conventions and appreciate quality and artistic substance. Thus, the quatuor find their attentive audiences in Germany, Switzerland, Serbia, Portugal or Canada as well as at home in Vienna, the mature urban openness of the city being undoubtedly a basic element and a precondition for the art of this ensemble.

In October 2017 they released their latest album with reinterpretations of the songs of Italian cantautore Gianmaria Testa, who passed away in 2015. Delta, the fourth studio album of this very special quartet, was released in April 2020.


Line up

Thomas Castaneda – piano, keyboard
Maria Craffonara – voice, violin, percussion
Lukas Lauermann – cello
Jörg Mikula – drums


Discography

2020 Delta (Aestate Records/Hoanzl)
2018 Euphoria Live, Vinyl in the series Studiokonzerte (Bauer Studios/Neuklang Records)
2017 Donauwellenreiter Play Gianmaria Testa (Hoanzl)
2016 Euphoria (Laloki Music/Hoanzl)
2014 Messei (Intuition Records)
2012 Annäherung (4tm/Hoanzl)


Awards

2018 Oberschwäbischer Kleinkunstpreis “Kupferele”, Ravensburg, DE
2014 The New Austrian Sound Of Music  2014/15, AT
2014 Newcomer of the Month, Jazzzeitung 2014, DE
2014 Nomination for Preis der deutschan Schallplattenkritik, Longlist 3/2014, DE
2013 Special Jury Prize, International Music Festival Castelfiardo, 2013, IT


Press

“Ear candy and medicine for the soul. Recommend!”
Jazzquad, RU, 2020

“highest level, contemporary and original crossover sounds”
Oberschwäbischer Kleinkunstpreis, DE, 2018

“They approach Testa’s oeuvre full of tenderness and respect; at moments Craffonara’s voice  transforms its beauty into something even more beautiful.”
Falter, AT, 2017

Chamber music, minimalism, but also powerful yet acustically filled pop structures merge into an ensemble sound that is rounded off by the vocal contributions of violinist Maria Craffonara (in Ladin!).”
Jazzthetik, DE, 2016

“Pulsating between innocence and theatricality, simplicity and opulence, effortless elegance and classical moments, these four musicians continue to follow their path as cosmopolitan ambassadors of sophisticated listening experiences.”
In.Musik.De, DE, 2016

“Not rock, not folk, not jazz. Instead, music of a new wave.”
Folker, DE, 2017

“… the perfect symbiosis of semi-classical, world music, jazz, and rock …”
Schallmagazin, DE, 2017

„The music of Donauwellenreiter has a centripetal force driving directly for the realm of resonance which moves our soul beyond any cultural-language ties, then, acquires much more higher dimension than any exquisite pattern of notes or rhythms can reach…“
Jazztokyo, JP, Kayo Fushiya, 2016

“A sparkling mix of chamber orchestra and ambient jazz band.”
Die Presse, AT, 2014

Wow (…) if you want something you’ll enjoy so much, that’s gleefully out of the ordinary, that’ll drive you nuts, this is what you want to be hearing. Well done”
Midwest Record, USA, 2014

“Above all, the force of strong melodies – it is unforgettable if you listened to it once”
Jazztokyo, JP, 2014

“Thomas Castaneda has a wonderful feeling for writing melodic and catchy songs”
Musicframes, NL, 2014

Dancas Ocultas (Portugal)

Four magical accordions from the edge of Europe

Danças Ocultas are four accordionsts from Agueda near Porto who are among the most innovative and most exciting representatives of contemporary Portuguese music. For some years now they have been rising on the international world music scene – with an apparently very simple concept: quiet, lyrical, more or less traditional, with only four diatonic accordions.

The quartet’s name has nothing to do with esoteric spheres but means that Dancas Ocultas play music for dances that still have to be invented. Famous Fado plays a minor role, the band’s inspiration comes rather from traditional village music, Tango Nuevo and the chamber music e.g. of the Russian Terem Quartet. They neither indulge in virtuosity competitions, nor do they play pure folk music. “Impressionist Folk” is maybe the best label for this timeless art music: minimalist, profound sound paintings full of unexpected turns and noble melancholy. Very special music – impossible to escape its magnetism.

One of the first supporters of Danças Ocultas was Gabriel Gomes, the accordionist of Portugal’s most famous world music band Madredeus. He motivated them to explore their own sound worlds. Their collaboration with choreographer Paul Ribeiro and the Gulbenkian Ballet, regular appearances at international festivals and a highly acclaimed showcase at Womex 2010 have brought them international recognition far beyond the Portuguese borders.


Line up

Artur Fernandes – diatonic accordion
Francisco Miguel – diatonic accordion
Filipe Cal – diatonic accordion
Filipe Ricardo – diatonic accordion


Current Projects

Danças Ocultas (accordion quatuor)
DENTRO DESSE MAR Danças Ocultas feat. Jaques Morelenbaum
ARCO Danças Ocultas feat. Dom la Nena
AMPLITUDE Danças Ocultas with orchestra (possible collaboration with local orchestras)


Discography

2018 dentro desse mar (Sony/Galileo Music)
2016 Amplitude (Uguru/Sony/Galielo Music)
2014 Arco (EP Uguru)
2011 Alento (iplay / Galileo MC)
2009 Tarab (Numerica)
2004 Pulsar (Magic Music)
2002 Travessa da Espera (L’Empreinte Digitale)
1998 Ar (EMI VC)
1996 Dancas Ocultas (EMI VC)


Press

“Danças Ocultas have managed to leave the circuit of mere accordion lovers and to perform on big stages, which is best proved by Amplitude.”
JazzThing, DE, Amplitude, 2016

„Amplitude is a powerful album that opens your heart.”
Sound&Image, DE, Amplitude, 2016

“It was less of a concert but much more a musical lecture, a collective
breathing that you’re being part of and that you’re carried away with, in an
emotional, meditative dimension”.
Il Giornale di Vicenza, IT, 2011

You walk into the darkened main concert hall and suddenly, all that falls away, there are four men on stage, and they are creating a space where you can relax, breath and luxuriate in beautiful sounds.””
Michal Shapiro on The Huffington Post, USA, 2010

„Inventive and creative instrumental music by one of Europe’s best art music ensembles. Highly recommended!“
CD Roots 2007

“Danças Ocultas are very special – the interaction of these four accordionists is amazing. Their music is so full of tension that you did not realise how the time goes by. The music is excellently arranged and acts between very slow bits, where only one accordion is playing – creating an atmosphere of very loud silence – up to quite fast and very lively pieces. It is not easy to describe their music – you simply have to see them live to get an idea of what they are doing (or at least you should listen to their CD…) My personal highlight of the festival.”
Folkworld 2001

Merima Ključo & Jelena Milušić (Bosnia Herzegovina)

‚Lume‘ – Dramatic Love Songs and Dark Chansons

‘Lume’ is a thrilling project brought to us by two brilliant Bosnian musicians, Merima Ključo and Jelena Milušić. The enormous value of this conceptual work lies in the diverse cultural origins and languages of the repertoire – the love songs from different parts of the world combined with Ključo’s song cycle, based on Romanian, Croatian, Kosovan and Sephardic traditional pieces. In different languages, ‘Lume’ has various meanings: world, life, source of light, illusion, fire, spark, lover, humanity, more than love…, but all these meanings point in the same doubtless direction: life is passion and love!

The magnetic connection between these two musicians takes us on a dreamlike journey through diverse worlds of strong, expressive and yet subtle music. Jelena’s unique and rare, singularly versatile contralto complements brilliantly the notes of Merima’s concert accordion. Jelena’s voice transforms from one song to the next in a truly chameleonic and fascinating way. Together on stage Jelena and Merima, with just a voice and an accordion, build an atmosphere that is enchantingly theatrical: they completely wrap their audience in their wide-ranging performance that goes from grimly dramatic to fetchingly melancholic, only to dissolve into a cheerful, almost cabaret-like finale.

Acclaimed concert accordionist Merima Ključo masters a dizzying variety of music, her play moving by its depth of understanding and experience. Whether performing as a guest soloist with world renowned orchestras and ensembles, or as a composer and performer for theatre, movie and radio productions, her passion and mastery in both traditional and contemporary music allows her to explore new artistic dimensions combining them in a compelling and unique way.

Expressive and bold, Jelena Milušić is a singer who easily transforms her voice to the needs of various genres ranging from blues, jazz, rock to traditional Balkan and world music. With Orchestre National du Vetex, Milušić performed throughout Europe. With Bosnian guitarist Atilla Aksoj, she interprets Sephardic and Romani music under the name Barimatango.


Line up

Merima Ključo – concert accordion
Jelena Milušić – vocals


Diskography

2018 Lume, Croatia Records


Press

“Mind-blowing! Pleasant pain is caused on the one hand by the richness of Merima Ključo’s artistic expression, whose every tone, interval, chord or cluster on the accordion grow out of layers of determination and melancholy. And when Jelena Milušić’s incredible vocal gets involved, I wonder if Merima’s accordion has a human voice among its registers.”
Marija Vitas, ethnomusicologist & Editor in Chief, Serbian World Music Magazine (RS)

“When one makes love it is usually behind some kind of closed door, but there Merima and Jelena were, making love with their music, for all of us to see. Very Sexy.”
Kathleen Kaun, soprano, former Chair of Voice and Opera at Rice University, USA
 
“Jelena is absolutely unique and stirringly chameleon-like.”
Maja Vasiljevic, Rumbo al Este, Radio Clásica, RTVE, Spain

“The touch that Merima has to the accordion tunes easily with the most recondite of the human soul. No matter which repertoire she plays or where the listener comes from, Merima is a true wizard whose magic spell works universally! If one really pays attention to her art, one falls at her feet forever.”
Maja Vasiljevic, Rumbo al Este, Radio Clásica, RTVE, Spain
 
“Jelena Milušić’s powerful contralto voice, rich in deep resonances,
with full sense of drama…”
Francesco Martinelli, New York City Jazz Record

DANÇAS OCULTAS AUF TOUR IN QUÉBEC/KANADA

Québec Frühlingstournee mit Vier Magischen Akkordeons

Ein Langzeitwunsch der vier portugiesischen Tastenzauberer von Danças Ocultas geht in Erfüllung: Bei einem erfolgreichen Showcase anlässlich der Rideau des Spectacles  Messe in Montreal 2016 war das zahlreiche Veranstalterpublikum ebenso hingerissen wie bei der WOMEX vor ein paar Jahren, und nun geht es für 8 Konzerte auf ins französischsprachige Québec. Bon voyage messieurs!

10/04/18 Outremont, QC – Théâtre Outremeont
12/04/18 Carleton-sur-Mer, QC – Studio Hydro
13/04/18 Gaspé, QC – Salle de Spectacles de Gaspé
14/04/18 Matane, QC – Salle Lucien Bellemare
15/04/18 Sept-Îles, QC – Salle Jean-Marc Dion de Sept Îles
17/04/18 Baie-Corneau, QC – Centre des Arts de Baie-Corneau
19/04/18 Shawinigan, QC – Maison de la Culture Francis Brisson
21/04/18 Lévis, QC – L’Anglicane

BELEM & The MeKanics

Didier Laloy präsentiert seine neue spektakuläre Produktion

Seit Jahrhunderten träumt und baut der Mensch Maschinen, auch Leonardo da Vinci wollte fliegen. Zusammen mit dem belgischen Avantgardekomponisten und Soundtüftler Walter Hus treibt Didier Laloy in seinem letzten Streich die mechanische Musik auf ihren Höhepunkt: Das Erfolgsduo BELEM (Didier Laloy am Akkordeon und Kathy Adam am Cello) trifft auf ein von Walter Hus programmiertes und digital gesteuertes mechanisches Orchester der belgischen Marke DECAP, das an die nicht nur in Belgien und Nordfrankreich sehr beliebten historischen Vorläufer der Jukebox erinnert. Die Orgelpfeifen, die „Mekanics“, singen wie kleine Vögel, dann klingen sie wieder wie ein ganzes Orchester, ein Schlagzeug und Akkordeon spielen wie von Zauberhand, und das Ergebnis ist nicht nur optisch atemberaubend – ein einzigartiger Sound zwischen populär, zeitgenössisch und an Fellini erinnernder Filmmusik. Belem&The Mekaniks ist eine Erfahrung die weit über das reine Konzerterlebnis hinausgeht und das Publikum in das Zentrum eines majestätischen Klangwirbels entführt. Die gleichnamige CD erschien Ende 2017 und wurde in zwei ausverkauften und bejubelten Aufführungsserien in Brüssel und Paris präsentiert.

Didier Laloy – diatonisches Akkordeon
Kathy Adam – Cello
Walter Hus – The Mekanics Programmierung
Didier Laloy & Walter Hus – Komposition, Arrangements

DANÇAS OCULTAS IN DER PHILHARMONIE LUXEMBURG

„Les Neiges de l’Algarve / Der Schnee der Algarve“

Im Rahmen des Festivals atlântico, das ganz der portugiesischsprachigen Musik und Kultur gewidmet ist, wurden die vier Tastenzauberer von der Philharmonie Luxemburg eingeladen an einer neuen Tanztheaterproduktion für Kinder mitzuwirken: Das visuelle Konzert „Les Neiges de l’Algarve“ unter der Regie des französischen Theatermachers und Choreographen Lionel Ménard erzählt die Geschichte eines Mandelbaums und verbindet Tanz und Akrobatik mit Jonglierkunst und Live Musik. Vom 6.-10. Oktober und 09.-12. November 2017 sind 16 Aufführungen sowie ein Lunchkonzert von Danças Ocultas im Grossen Saal der Philharmonie geplant.

Danças Ocultas – diatonisches Knopfakkordeon
Roberta Ruggiero – Tanz, Schauspiel
Louis Terver – Jonglieren, Schauspiel
Lionel Ménard – Konzept und Regie
Vanessa Vérillon – Bühnenbild
Pascal Laajili – Licht
Sigrid Herfurth – Kostüme und Ausstattung

Donauwellenreiter (Österreich/Italien)

Imaginäre Folklore und Kammerpop

Donauwellenreiter sind eine der spannendsten, ungewöhnlichsten und innovativsten Formationen, die sich aus Wien heraus entwickelt haben. Sie spielen einen faszinierend eigenständigen Sound von hoher poetischer Strahlkraftund haben 2016 ihr hochgelobtes drittes Album Euphoria vorgelegt, ein in seiner Vielfalt und Ernsthaftigkeit verblüffendes und begeisterndes Werk. Die Summe der musikalischen Prägungen und Erfahrungen der individuell Beteiligten, die Folklore, Pop, Jazz, Klassik, Kammermusik, Weltmusik und mehr umfassen, wobei alle auch komponieren, verschmilzt zu einem packenden, sinnlich und intellektuell stimulierenden Ganzen. So diffizil es sein mag, die zahlreichen Nuancen des einzigartigen Klangs und Stils sprachlich zu fassen, so sprachlos machen mitunter die Schönheit und Klarheit dieser Musik.

Dem 2010 gegründeten Quartett gelingt es, eine zugleich zugängliche und fordernde zeitgemäße E-Musik zu entwerfen, die gerade auch ZuhörerInnen fasziniert und begeistert, die ihre Musikwahrnehmung an Qualität und künstlerischer Substanz ausrichten und auf zu zwanghafte Genre-Konventionen verzichten. So findet das Quartett sein aufmerksames Publikum in Deutschland, der Schweiz, Serbien, Kanada oder Portugal ebenso wie im heimatlichen Wien, wobei die gewachsene weltstädtische Offenheit dieser Stadt zweifelsohne ein Grundelement und eine Voraussetzung ihrer Kunst ist.

2017 erschien Donauwellenreiter Play Gianmaria Testa: Die Veröffentlichung ist das Resultat eines fulminanten Tribute Abends in der Wiener Sargfabrik und widmet sich ganz der Neuinterpretation der Lieder des 2015 viel zu früh verstorbenen Philosophen unter den italienischen Cantautori. Delta, das vierte Studioalbum des ungewöhnlichen Quartetts, ist im April 2020 erschienen.


Besetzung

Thomas Castañeda – Piano, Keyboard
Maria Craffonara – Stimme, Violine, Perkussion
Lukas Lauermann – Cello
Jörg Mikula – Schlagzeug


Diskographie

2020 Delta, (Aestate Records/Hoanzl)
2018 Euphoria Live, Vinyl in der Reihe Studiokonzerte (Bauer Studios/Neuklang Records)
2017 Donauwellenreiter Play Gianmaria Testa (Hoanzl)
2016 Euphoria (Laloki Music/Hoanzl)
2014 Messei (Intuition Records)
2012 Annäherung (4tm/Hoanzl)


Erfolge

2018 Oberschwäbischer Kleinkunstpreis „Kupferele“, Ravensburg, DE
2014 The New Austrian Sound Of Music, Förderprogramm 2014/15, AT
2014, Zweifache Nominierung, Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik, Bestenliste 3/2014, DE
2014 Newcomer des Monats, Jazzzeitung DE
2013 Special Jury Prize, Int. Music Festival Castelfiardo, 2013, IT


Presse

„Die zarteste Versuchung, seit es Wiener Kammerpop gibt.“
Schallmagazin, DE, 2020

„Diese Art schwebender Musik drängt geradezu kinetische Vorstellungen auf … hält exakt Gleichgewicht zwischen apollinischen und dionysischen Kräften.“
Die Presse, AT 2020

„Das Wiener Quartett versöhnt kammermusikalische Ästhetik mit jazziger Freiheit, meditative Momente mit poppiger Ohrwurmleichtigkeit und weiß auch mit wohldosiertem Pathos umzugehen….Schönste Präsenz zwischen intellektuellem Anspruch und feinster Sinnlichkeit bieten dem Publikum zeitgemäße Crossoversounds auf höchstem und eigenständigem Niveau.“
Oberschwäbischer Kleinkunstpreis, DE, 2018

„Zärtlich und respektvoll nähern sie sich dem Werk; bisweilen macht Craffonara mit ihrer Stimme aus Testas Schönem noch Schöneres.“
Falter, AT, 2017

„Faszinierend unkonventionell“
Sound&Image, DE, 2016

„Nicht Rock, nicht Folk, nicht Jazz. Sondern Musik einer neuen Welle.“
Folker, DE, 2016

„Zwischen Unschuld und Theatralik, Schlichtheit und Opulenz, lässiger Eleganz und Klassik-Momenten beschreiten die Vier ihren Weg als kosmopolitische Botschafter in Sachen anspruchsvollem Hörerleben.“
In.Musik.de, DE, 2016

„Kammermusik, Minimalistisches, aber auch kraftvoll poppige Strukturen, die dennoch rein akustisch gefüllt werden, verbinden sich zu einem Gruppensound, dessen Originalität durch die Gesangsbeiträge von Geigerin Maria Craffonara (auf Ladinisch!) abgerundet wird.“
Jazzthetik, DE, 2016

Dancas Ocultas (Portugal)

Vier Magische Akkordeons vom Rande Europas

Hinter dem Namen Danças Ocultas verbergen sich vier Akkordeonisten aus Agueda in der Nähe von Porto, die zu den innovativsten und spannendsten Vertretern zeitgenössischer Klänge aus Portugal gehören. Seit einigen Jahren erobern sie die World-Music-Szene mit einem beim ersten Hinhören unspektakulären Konzept: ruhig, lyrisch, mehr oder minder traditionell, mit nur vier diatonischen Akkordeons.

Der Name des Quartetts hat nichts mit esoterischen Welten zu tun sondern weist darauf hin, dass die vier Musik für Tänze spielen, die erst noch erfunden werden müssen. Der berühmte Fado spielt eine untergeordnete Rolle, eher nehmen sie die traditionelle dörfliche Musik, Tango Nuevo und die Kammermusik z.B. des russischen Terem Quartetts als Basis für ihre Erkundungen. Sie halten weder akkordeonistische Schnelligkeitswettbewerbe ab noch spielen sie reine Volksmusik. Am ehesten lässt sich ihre zeitlose Kunstmusik wohl als impressionistischer Folk bezeichnen: minimalistische, tiefgründige Klanggemälde voll unerwarteter Wendungen und erhabener Melancholie. Sehr spezielle Musik, in die man gar nicht anders kann als hineinzukippen.

Die Band wurde gefördert von Gabriel Gomes, dem Akkordeonisten von Madredeus, der berühmtesten World-Music Gruppe Portugals. Er hat sie motiviert, ihre eigene Klangwelt auszuschöpfen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Choreographen Paul Ribeiro, Auftritte bei zahlreichen internationalen Festivals sowie ein umjubelter Showcase bei der Womex 2010 in Kopenhagen haben Danças Ocultas mittlerweile weit über Portugal hinaus bekannt gemacht.


Besetzung

Artur Fernandes – Diatonisches Akkordeon
Francisco Miguel – Diatonisches Akkordeon
Filipe Cal – Diatonisches Akkordeon
Filipe Ricardo – Diatonisches Akkordeon


Aktuelle Projekte

Danças Ocultas (Akkordeonquartett)
DENTRO DESSE MAR Danças Ocultas feat. Jaques Morelenbaum
ARCO Danças Ocultas feat. Dom la Nena
AMPLITUDE Danças Ocultas mit Orchester (mögliche Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Orchestern)


Diskographie

2018 dentro desse mar (Sony/Galileo Music)
2016 Amplitude (Uguru/Sony/Galielo Music)
2014 ARCO (EP Uguru)
2011 Alento (iplay/Galileo MC)
2009 Tarab (Numerica)
2004 Pulsar (Magic Music)
2002 Travessa da Espera (L’Empreinte Digitale)
1998 Ar (EMI VC)
1996 Dancas Ocultas (EMI VC)


Presse

„Das Quartett Danças Ocultas hat es längst geschafft, aus dem Kreis der Liebhaber des Akkordeons zu schlüpfen und die grosse Bühne zu bespielen. Dafür ist ‘Amplitude’ das beste Beispiel.”
JazzThing, DE, Amplitude, 2016

„Amplitude“ ist ein gewaltiges Album, bei dem einem das Herz aufgeht.“
Sound&Image, DE, Amplitude, 2016

„Das Quartett aus der Nähe von Porto zelebriert portugiesische Melancholie. … Sie lassen mit ihren feinen und leisen, präzisen bis schwelgerischen Arrangements Bilder entstehen, die die Zuhörer mit auf eine Reise zu Landschaften im Morgennebel und leichtfüssig tanzenden Gestalten nehmen … auf eine Reise jedenfalls in die eigene, inspirierte Gedankenwelt. Danças Ocultas richten sich mit ihren Kompositionen an ein Publikum, das auserlesene Kammermusik liebt.“
Akkordeonmagazin, DE, 2013

„Weniger wie ein Konzert, vielmehr wie ein musikalischer Vortrag, ein kollektiver Atemzug, an dem man teilnimmt und von dem man sich gerne in eine emotionale, beinahe meditative Dimension tragen lässt – das ist es, wonach sich die Musik der portugiesischen Gruppe anfühlt.“
Il Giornale di Vicenza, IT, 2011

„Erfindungsreiche und kreative Instrumentalmusik von einem der besten Kunstmusikensembles Europas. Empfehlung!“
CD Roots 2007

Eine aussergewöhnliche Band, die von der intensiven Interaktion unter den Musikern lebt und einen sofort gefangennimmt. Die Stücke sind exzellent arrangiert, wechseln von langsamen Solostellen, die den Eindruck von sehr lauter Stille aufkommen lassen, zu schnelleren und lebhaften Rhythmen. Mein persönlicher Festivalhöhepunkt!
Folkworld 2001

Merima Ključo & Jelena Milušić (Bosnien-Herzegowina)

‚Lume‘ – Dramatische Liebeslieder und Dunkle Chansons

Lume ist ein spannendes Projekt der zwei international renommierten bosnischen Musikerinnen Merima Ključo und Jelena Milušić. Das Programm präsentiert Liebeslieder verschiedener kultureller Hintergründe und Sprachen sowie einen von Ključo komponierten Liederzyklus, der auf traditionellen rumänischen, kroatischen, kosovarischen und sephardischen Musikstücken basiert. Das Wort Lume hat in verschiedenen Sprachen unterschiedliche Bedeutungen – Welt, Leben, Quelle des Lichts, Illusion, Feuer, Funken, Liebhaber, Menschlichkeit, mehr als Liebe – alle Bedeutungen weisen unzweifelhaft in eine Richtung: Leben ist Leidenschaft und Liebe!

Ključo und Milušić, zwischen denen eine Art blindes Einverständnis zu herrschen scheint, nehmen uns mit auf eine traumartige Reise durch unterschiedliche Welten. Wir hören starke und expressive und dennoch subtile Klänge. Jelenas einzigartiger und außergewöhnlich vielseitiger Alt harmoniert glänzend mit Merimas Konzertakkordeon. Ihre faszinierende Stimme verwandelt sich chamäleonhaft von einem Lied zum nächsten. Nur mit Stimme und Akkordeon erschaffen Jelena und Merima auf der Bühne eine betörende Atmosphäre. Sie ziehen ihr Publikum in den Bann einer facettenreichen Aufführung, die sich von düsterer Dramatik über bezaubernde Melancholie schließlich in einem heiteren, fast kabarettartigen Finale auflöst.

Die gefeierte Konzertakkordeonistin Merima Ključo ist in schwindelerregend vielen Stilen zuhause, und ihr Spiel berührt durch tiefes Verständnis und Erfahrung. Ob als Gastsolistin mit weltbekannten Orchestern und Ensembles oder als Komponistin und Interpretin in Theater-, Film- und Radioproduktionen – ihre Passion und Meisterschaft in traditioneller wie zeitgenössischer Musik erlauben ihr das Erforschen neuer künstlerischer Dimensionen, die sie auf einzigartige und unwiderstehliche Weise kombiniert.

Die Stimme der ausdrucksstarken und kühnen Sängerin Jelena Milušić passt sich mit Leichtigkeit den verschiedensten Genres an. Jelena ist in den unterschiedlichsten Musiksprachen zuhause, die von Blues über Jazz und Rock bis hin zu traditioneller Balkan- und Weltmusik reichen, und sie ist in vielen verschiedenen Stilen und Zusammenhängen aufgetreten. Mit dem belgischen Orchestre National du Vetex tourte sie durch ganz Europa, und mit dem bosnischen Gitarristen  Atilla Aksoj widmet sie sich unter dem Namen Barimatango der Roma- und sephardischen  Musiktradition.


Besetzung

Merima Ključo – Konzertakkordeon
Jelena Milušić – Gesang


Diskographie

2018 Lume, Croatia Records


Presse

„Umwerfend!“
Marija Vitas über Lume, Etnoumlje, Serbian World Music Magazine, RS
 
„Ihr wunderbares Zusammenspiel und Merimas Kompositionen gehen weit darüber hinaus, dass zwei Personen mit Akkordeon und Stimme Musik machen – sie stehen für das Leben selbst.“
Kathleen Kaun, Sopran, Lehrstuhl für Chormusik und Gesang an der Rice University, USA
 
„Ich denke, das ist ein fantastischer Start, weil sie das Publikum umarmen und einen mitnehmen.“
Michael Dreyer, künstlerischer Leiter des Morgenland Festival, DE

„Sagenhaft schön und auch ruhig mal düster.“
Ankündigung Jazz&The City Salzburg, AT
 
„Merima berührt mit ihrem Akkordeonspiel den tiefsten Grund der menschlichen Seele. Sie ist eine Zauberin deren Magie universell wirkt, egal welches Repertoire sie spielt oder woher das Publikum kommt. Wer sich auf ihre Kunst einlässt, verfällt ihr für immer.“
Maja Vasiljevic, Rumbo al Este, Radio Clásica, RTVE, ES

„Jelenas kraftvoller Alt ist voller tiefer Resonanzen und Sinn fürs Theatralische“
Francesco Martinelli, New York City Jazz Record
, US