BORGHETTI YAMANDU ON TOUR IN EUROPE

The two Stars of Música Gaúcha Instrumental

„When two big names of Brazilian instrumental music join for a project on the Gaúcho tradition, the result can only be unique.“ Folha de São Paulo  

Renato Borghetti and Yamandu Costa have been friends for many years and are among the worldwide best known Brazilian instrumentalists today – Borghetti as a virtuoso on the button accordion, Yamandu “Paganini” on the seven string guitar. 

Both are loved for their dazzling energy and stage presence, both easily change between urban and rural sound worlds and in their subtle arrangements reflect the living tradition of their home country Rio Grande do Sul. This excellent program is the result of long nights on Renato’s farm, a lively series of classical Brazilian themes, Choro and musica gaúcha typical for the South, of reinterpretations as well as exciting moments of improvisation, presented in the deep mutual understanding of two great artists and friends.   

BorghettiYamandu was released as CD&DVD in Brazil in 2017, and in 2018 was nominated for a Grammy Latino in the Roots category.

“New Sounds from The Pampas”
Double Bill with Las Hermanas Caronni 
Wiener Konzerthaus, Big Hall, October 20

https://konzerthaus.at/konzert/eventid/56847

Las Hermanas Caronni

The highlight of BorghettiYamandu’s first European Tour will happen in Vienna on October 20. “New Sounds from the Pampas” is the title of of a night at Wiener Konzerthaus dedicated to contemporary sounds from the Pampa region in Southamerica.  The Brazilian Gaúchos (supported by Daniel Sá on guitar) will be joined by Las Hermanas Caronni from Argentina:

Twin sisters Laura (cello) and Gianna (clarinet) have been based in France for more than 20 years and developped a brilliant formula for success, blending their classical musical education with traditional sounds from Argentina and French Chanson. Clever, discretely sensual and endlessly elegant, theirs is music for those who still cherish values like refinement and class.

All Live Dates October 2019

DUO BORGHETTI YAMANDU
16.10. Lisbon, PT, Aula Magna
17.10. Lugano, CH, Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI
18.10. Bleiburg, AT, Altes Brauhaus
19.10. Feldkirchen, AT, Amthof

BORGHETTI YAMANDU feat DANIEL SÁ / LAS HERMANAS CARONNI
20.10. Vienna, AT, Konzerthaus

RENATO BORGHETTI QUARTETO
24.10. Cormons, IT, Jazz & Wine for Peace Festival
26.10. Thalwil, CH, Jazzclub Thalwil
27.10. Rorbas, CH, Café Rorboz
29.10. Brugge, BE, Stadsschouwburg
30.10. Hannover, DE, Schloss Landestrost
31.10. Halle, DE, Akkordeon Akut Festival

Web&Videos

https://www.facebook.com/borghettiyamandu/
http://www.cultureworks.at/renato-borghetti/
http://www.renatoborghetti.com.br/
https://yamandu.com.br/
http://www.cultureworks.at/las-hermanas-caronni/
https://www.estacaofilmes.com.br/


RENATO BORGHETTI MEETS VINCENT PEIRANI IN COLOMBIA

A special “accordion summit” will happen on January 11, 2017 in Colombia: The fabulous Festival Internacional de Música in Cartagena de Indias has invited accordion gaúcho Renato Borghetti from Southern Brazil and jazz accordionist Vincent Peirani from Southern France to perform together with their ensembles and a youth orchestra from Cartagena. This open air world première will happen in front of the impressive backdrop of the Cartagena harbour and be transmitted live by Colombian Television.

RENATO BORGHETTI PRESENTS “GAITA NA FÁBRICA” ON TOUR IN EUROPE

GAITA NA FÁBRICA – Sounds from the Squeezebox Factory!

Renato Borghetti and his quartet present their new project „Accordion in the Factory“, produced entirely at the FÁBRICA DE GAITEIROS, the cultural space where Borghetti is developing his new social project. It is a magical, inspiring place, where children and young adults can develop their love for music and at the same time learn how to play the accordion. The new album is the result of this very special atmosphere, offering a mature and contemporary twist on the typical rhythms from the south of Brazil. Milongas, Vaneiras, Xote and Chamamés, executed in an unconventional and almost classical formation: piano (Vitor Peixoto), flute/sax (Pedro Figueiredo) and acoustic guitar (Daniel Sá, also in charge of musical direction).

Upcoming Release Tour in Europe:
18-10 Oldenburg (DE), Theater Laboratorium・19-10 Berlin (DE), UFA Fabrik・21-10 Halle (DE), Festival Akkordeon Akut!・22-10 Esslingen (DE), Kulturzentrum Dieselstrasse・23-10 Langenau (DE), Pfleghof・25-10 Wien (AT), Porgy&Bess・26-10 Bad Gastein (AT), Jazz im Sägewerk・27-10 Innsbruck (AT), Treibhaus・28-10 Treviglio BG (IT), Teatro Nuovo TBC・29-10 Thalwil (CH), Hotel Sedartis, Thalwil Jazz Club・30-10 Wolfach (DE), Klausenbauernhof ・01-11 Altamura (IT), Teatro Mercadante, Suoni della Murgia Winter・03-11 Cluj (RO), Hungarian National Theater・05-11 Torres Vedras (PT), Festival Accordeões do Mundo

A TIME OF FAREWELLS…

The first six months of this year have been a time of farewells:

At the beginning of April Juan Carlos Cáceres lost the fight against his cancer, and in May Renato Borghetti’s duo partner Artur Bonilla died in a car accident in Brazil, just after the return from his first successful tour in Europe.

The international accordion collective Samurai have stopped working together, and we have ended our collaboration with Martin Lubenov und Maja Osojnik.

BORGHETTI YAMANDU AUF TOUR IN EUROPA

Die zwei Stars der Música Gaúcha Instrumental

„Wenn sich zwei grosse Namen der brasilianischen Instrumentalmusik zu einem Projekt über die Gaúcho Tradition zusammentun, dann kann das Ergebnis nur einzigartig sein.“ Folha de São Paulo

Renato Borghetti und Yamandu Costa sind seit vielen Jahren befreundet und gehören zu den international bekanntesten Instrumentalisten aus Brasilien – der eine als Virtuose am Knopfakkordeon, der andere als „Paganini“ an der siebenseitigen Gitarre. Nach vielen umjubelten Konzerten in Brasilien kommen sie nun zum ersten Mal als Duo nach Europa.

Beide verfügen sie über eine umwerfende Energie und Bühnenpräsenz, beide wechseln mit Leichtigkeit zwischen dem urbanen und ländlichen Klangkosmos und spiegeln in fein gearbeiteten Arrangements die lebendige Tradition ihrer Heimat Rio Grande do Sul. Das vorliegende Programm entstand zum Großteil in feucht-fröhlichen Runden auf Renatos Farm. Das Ergebnis ist ein bunter Reigen aus klassischen brasilianischen Themen, der für Südbrasilien typischen musica gaúcha und Choro, aus Neuinterpretationen und spannenden Improvisationen, dargeboten im Einverständnis zweier grosser Künstler.

BorghettiYamandu erschien 2017 in Brasilien als CD&DVD (Estação Elétrica) und wurde 2018 für einen Grammy Latino in der Kategorie Roots nominiert.

„New Sounds from The Pampas“
Doppelkonzert mit Las Hermanas Caronni
Wiener Konzerthaus, Grosser Saal, 20.10.

Las Hermanas Caronni

Den Höhepunkt der ersten gemeinsamen Europatournee des illustren Duos BorghettiYamandu bildet ein ganz dem Klangkosmos der südamerikanischen Pampas gewidmetes Doppelkonzert im Wiener Konzerthaus, bei dem die Gaúchos (unterstützt vom Gitarristen Daniel Sá) auf das argentinische Damenduo Las Hermanas Caronni treffen werden:

Das Erfolgsrezept der in Frankreich lebenden Zwillingsschwestern Laura (Violoncello) und Gianna (Klarinette) ist simpel, aber genial: Sie verbinden ihre klassische Musikausbildung mit der Musiktradition ihrer argentinischen Heimat. Feinsinnige Lyrik vertonen sie mit suggestiver Volksharmonik, und ihre Musik ist voller Poesie und unprätentiöser Leidenschaft.

Alle Livetermine im Oktober 2019

DUO BORGHETTI YAMANDU
16.10. Lissabon, PT, Aula Magna
17.10. Lugano, CH, Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI
18.10. Bleiburg, AT, Altes Brauhaus
19.10. Feldkirchen, AT, Amthof

BORGHETTI YAMANDU feat DANIEL SÁ / LAS HERMANAS CARONNI
20.10. Wien, AT, Konzerthaus

RENATO BORGHETTI QUARTETO
24.10. Cormons, IT, Jazz & Wine for Peace Festival
26.10. Thalwil, CH, Jazzclub Thalwil
27.10. Rorbas, CH, Café Rorboz
29.10. Brugge, BE, Stadsschouwburg
30.10. Hannover, DE, Schloss Landestrost
31.10. Halle, DE, Akkordeon Akut Festival

Web&Videos

https://www.facebook.com/borghettiyamandu/
http://www.cultureworks.at/renato-borghetti/
http://www.renatoborghetti.com.br/
https://yamandu.com.br/
http://www.cultureworks.at/las-hermanas-caronni/
https://www.estacaofilmes.com.br/

RENATO BORGHETTI MEETS VINCENT PEIRANI IN COLOMBIA

Am 11. Jänner 2017 kommt es zu einem Akkordeon-Gipfeltreffen der besonderen Art: Beim wunderbaren Festival Internacional de Música in Cartagena de Indias in Kolumbien, das dieses Jahr im Zeichen Frankreichs steht, werden der südbrasilianische Akkordeongaúcho Renato Borghetti und der südfranzösische Jazzer Vincent Peirani mit ihren Ensembles und einem Jugendorchester aus Cartagena gemeinsam auf der Bühne stehen. Diese Weltpremiere findet vor der beeindruckenden Hafenkulisse Cartagenas statt und wird live vom kolumbianischen Fernsehen übertragen.

RENATO BORGHETTI PRESENTS „GAITA NA FÁBRICA“ ON TOUR IN EUROPE

GAITA NA FÁBRICA – Sounds from the Squeezebox Factory!

Renato Borghetti und sein Quartett präsentieren ihr neues Projekt „Akkordeon in der Fabrik“, das zur Gänze in der FABRICA DE GAITEROS produziert wurde. Diese „Fabrik der Akkordeonisten“ liegt ganz in der Nähe von Renatos Ranch bei Porto Alegre in Südbrasilien, und sie ist das neue Herzensprojekt des charismatischen Akkordeonstars. Es ist ein magischer, inspirierender Ort, an dem Kinder und Jugendliche ihre Liebe zur Musik entwickeln und gleichzeitig das Spiel auf der „Gaita Ponto“ erlernen können, dem für Südbrasilien typischen diatonischen Knopfakkordeon. Die neue CD des Quartetts ist das Ergebnis dieser besonderen Atmosphäre. Zu hören ist eine ausgereifte  und zeitgemässe Bearbeitung der typischen Rhythmen des brasilianischen Südens – Milongas, Vaneiras, Xote und Chamamés, dargeboten in einer ungewöhnlichen und fast klassischen Besetzung: Piano (Vitor Peixoto), Flöte/Sax (Pedro Figueiredo) und akustische Gitarre (Daniel Sá, der auch für die musikalische Leitung verantwortlich zeichnet).

Im Oktober und November kommt das RENATO BORGHETTI QUARTETO auf Releasetour nach Europa:
18-10 Oldenburg (DE), Theater Laboratorium・19-10 Berlin (DE), UFA Fabrik・21-10 Halle (DE), Festival Akkordeon Akut!・22-10 Esslingen (DE), Kulturzentrum Dieselstrasse・23-10 Langenau (DE), Pfleghof・25-10 Wien (AT), Porgy&Bess・・26-10 Bad Gastein (AT), Jazz im Sägewerk・27-10 Innsbruck (AT), Treibhaus・28-10 Treviglio BG (IT), Teatro Nuovo TBC・29-10 Thalwil (CH), Hotel Sedartis, Thalwil Jazz Club・30-10 Wolfach (DE), Klausenbauernhof ・01-11 Altamura (IT), Teatro Mercadante, Suoni della Murgia Winter・03-11 Cluj (RO), Ungarisches Nationaltheater・05-11 Torres Vedras (PT), Festival Accordeões do Mundo

EINE ZEIT DER ABSCHIEDE…

… war das erste Halbjahr 2015:

Anfang April ist Juan Carlos Cáceres seinem Krebsleiden erlegen, und im Mai, kurz nach seiner ersten erfolgreichen Europatournee, ist Renato Borghettis Duopartner Artur Bonilla bei einem Autounfall in Brasilien ums Leben gekommen.

Das internationale Akkordeonkollektiv Samurai hat sich aufgelöst, und die Zusammenarbeit mit Martin Lubenov und Maja Osojnik wurde beendet.